Skip to Content

NY.gov Portal State Agency Listing

Translate | Disclaimer

New York State of Health Marketplace Certification Courses for New York Producers

The New York State of Health Marketplace began accepting applications for insurance on October 1, 2013.  Producers who are licensed with either the accident and health or property casualty line of authority and wish to sell, solicit or negotiate accident and health insurance through the Marketplace must complete a certification course for both the Individual Market and the Small Business Market (SHOP).

The completion of the Small Business Market course is a prerequisite for completing the Individual Market course. Therefore, Individual Market certification requires the completion of both courses.

Producers completing these courses may earn continuing education credits toward the renewal of their insurance licenses.

Listed below are Provider Organizations who have an approved certification course.  You may contact them directly for detailed course information and availability.  Or you may search for a course in your area via the Continuing Education Course Search.

Once you have completed the certification course and received your course document, you may initiate the certification process by visiting the New York State of Health Certification Instructions.

PROVIDER NAME & CONTACT

SMALL BUSINESS MARKET COURSE

INDIVIDUAL MARKET COURSE

A.D. Banker & Company, L.L.C.
Ste 120
5000 College Blvd
Overland Park, KA 66211
Contact:  Laurie Coe
(800)255-0408
laurie@mail.adbanker.com

X

X

Absentia, LLC D/B/A CE Live
2609 Mohawk Highway
Bridgehampton, NY  11932
Contact:  Jeff Beilinson
(631) 913-8736
Jeff@mycelive.com

X

X

Academy of Insurance, Inc.
Suite 204A
1749 Hooper Avenue
Toms River, NJ 08753
Contact: Dominick Scala
(732)740-7883
dnscal@aol.com

X

X

Bryant & Stratton College- Albany
145 Wolf Road
Albany, NY  12205
Contact:  Victoria Cutillo
(518) 437-1802
vccutillo@bryantstratton.edu

X

X

Bryant & Stratton College- Buffalo
3650 Millersport Highway
Getzville, NY 14068
Contact: Patricia Butcher
(716) 625-6300
pabutcher@bryantstratton.edu

X

X

Bryant & Stratton College- Rochester
1225 Jefferson Road
Rochester NY  14623
Contact: Kate Pizzo
(585) 272-7200
kmpizzo@bryantstratton.edu

X

X

Bryant & Stratton College- Syracuse
8687 Carling Road
Liverpool, NY  13090
Contact:  Devin M. Butler
(315) 622-7430
dmbutler@bryantstratton.edu

X

X

Cape School Inc
PO Box 169
Buckingham, VA  23921
Contact:  Rene’ Carwile
(434) 969-3000
rene@capeschool.com

X

X

Center for Insurance Careers
275 Avenue O
Brooklyn, NY  11230
Contact:  Alexander Frame
(718)339-7845
sandy@reedc.com

X

X

Financial Supermarkets
PO Box 3066
Paterson, NJ 07509
Contact: Harold Foster
(888) 672-4212
halfo1@gmail.com

X

 

Focal Insurance Consulting
5 Salem Court
New Hempstead, NY 10977
Contact: Brenda Austin
(845)354-2036
focalinsurance@aol.com

X

X

HarringtonEd Inc
36D Gloria Drive
Staatsburg, NY 12580
Contact: Barbara Harrington
(845) 229-6842
harringtoned@optonline.net

X

X

Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of New York, Inc.
5784 Widewaters Parkway, 1st Floor
Dewitt, NY 13214
Contact: Kathleen Lawler
(800) 962-7950
klawler@iiabny.org

X

X

Insurance Licensing Institute
163 Half Hollow Road
Deerpark, NY 11729
Contact: Frank Freda
(631) 851-8699
info@ili-li.com

X

X

Kaplan Financial Education - New York
61 Broadway, Ste. 700
New York, NY 10006
800-824-8742
www.kfeducation.com

X

X

National Underwriter Company
5081 Olympic Boulevard
Erlanger, KY 41018
contact: Joyce Coots
859-692-2263
jcoots@sbmedia.com

X

 

On-Site Insurance School
2nd Floor, Unit A
147 E. Merrick Road
Valley Stream, NY 11580
Contact: Theresa Mahoney
(516) 887-7644
tmahoney@onsiteschool.com

X

X

Pohs Educational Centers
Suite C-100
1400 Old Country Road
Westbury, NY 11590
contact: Stan Gruverman
516-997-8360
s.gruverman@pohsinstitute.com

X

X

Professional Career Institute, Inc
300 Hempstead Turnpike, STE 300
West Hempstead, NY 11552
Contact: Chukky Okafor
(516) 483-4000
pci2win@optonline.net

X

X

Professional Insurance Agents of New York State, Inc.
25 Chamberlain Street, PO Box 997
Glenmont, NY 12077
Contact: Education Department
(518) 434-3111 or (800)424-4244
education@pia.org

X

X

Professional Insurance Education
60 Sheffield C
West Palm Beach, FL  33407
Or
4389 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11229
Contact:  Mark Glass
(561)712-4792 or (718)891-1076
thetaxrep@aol.com

X

X

Savoy Associates Insurance Education Services
Suite 1706
One Penn Plaza 17th FloorNew York, NY 10119
Contact: Joan Fusco
(848) 391-3700
joanfusco@savoyassociates.com

X

X

Society of Financial Service Professional of CNY, Inc
Suite 300
250 Clinton Street
Syracuse, NY  13404
(315)382-4799
jtkesq@yahoo.com

X

X

Star Careers Center Inc
Ste 210
96-09 Springfield Blvd
Queens Village, NY 11429
Contact:  Renol Feurentin
(718)740-5959
StarCCenter@aol.com

X

X

Theodore Pappas & Associates, LLC
Suite 201
30-50 Whitestone Expressway
Flushing, NY 11354
contact: Diane Genao
718-888-9428
dgenao@niliconyc.com

X

X

Utica School of Commerce
201 Bleeker Street
Utica, NY 13501
Contact: Donald Reese
(315) 733-2300
dreese@uscny.edu

X

X


Updated 05/29/2014