NEW YORK STATE

9 DEPARTMENT,f
!, FINANCIAL SERVICES

The New York State Department of Financial Services now accepts applications for the Life Settlement
Broker License. In accordance with Section 2137 of Insurance Law, the licensing candidate must submit:

1. Documentation of having successfully completed a Department approved prelicensing
education course. Use the Prelicensing Provider/Course List to find an approved
provider.

2. Documentation of having passed, within two years immediately preceding the date of the
Department's receipt of the application, exam # 10-50 Life Settlement Broker. To register
and reserve an exam date contact Prometric, Inc.:

e viatelephone at 800-324-7147

e or on the web at www.prometric.com/newyork/ins

3. Electronic fingerprints, provided by MorphoTrust USA (previously known as L-1 Identity
Solutions).

4. A complete Life Settlement Broker License Application form with a check in payment of
the licensing fee made payable to the Superintendent of Financial Services.

Exceptions:

¢ Anindividual who CURRENTLY holds a life agent or life broker license that has been in effect
for 1 year or more, may waive the prelicensing education and the licensing exam
requirements.

e Anindividual who holds a CLU or CLUA designation may waive the prelicensing education
requirement.

e Anindividual who is able to document appropriate employment with a NYS licensed insurance
company, life settlement broker or life settlement provider, or a licensed agency or brokerage
with a life line of authority, for at least one year, during the past three, may waive the
prelicensing education requirement. This applicant must submit a Statement of Employer with
the license application.

e See application instructions for nonresident applicants.

A life settlement broker is required to provide a policy owner with a document conspicuously displaying all
of the information required under Section 7811(c) of the Insurance Law. A life settlement broker may also
choose to provide additional disclosures to the policy owner and/or the insured similar to the disclosures
set forth in Section 7811(a), including the consumer information booklet, and Section 7811(b).

Model disclosure forms and a model consumer information booklet are posted on the Department's
website at http://www.dfs.ny.gov. Life settlement brokers may use these model disclosure forms to
comply with the Section 7811(c) requirement as well as for any additional disclosures a life settlement
broker wishes to provide.
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New York State Department of Financial Services
INSTRUCTIONS FOR LSB (LIFE SETTLEMENT BROKER) APPLICANT

AN INDIVIDUAL/TBA LICENSE WILL BE ISSUED WITH AN EXPIRATION DATE DETERMINED BY DATE OF BIRTH:

**|f you were born in an even numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year.
**|f you were born in an odd numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.
A license will not be issued for a period of more than 2 years.

*Resident - one who has declared New York as their Home State; Home State means the District of Columbia or any state or territory of the United States in which the applicant
maintains his, her or its principal place of residence or principal place of business. *Non-Resident - licensee who has declared a state OTHER than New York as their Home State.
Home State is where you maintain a principal place of residence or business AND are licensed in good standing for the lines of authority being applied for in this application.

| SUBMISSION CODES — See Code Description Below | |

CODE

DESCRIPTION OF INS/LAW NON-
LICENSE SECTION | RESIDENT RESIDENT EXEMPT FROM # 3 (EXAM) LICENSING PERIOD FEES

LS

Life Settlement Broker 2137 1,2,3,4,5, 1,2,4,5,6,7, | (1) one who is currently licensed in NY as Life Individual/TBA — up to 2 years See Attached
Agent and has been for one full year (2) one who | from date of issue to Date of Birth | Fee Schedule
has been licensed within the last 90 days for one | Expiration** (See Note Above)
full year and in good standing in the declared
home state as a life settlement broker or a life Entities - 2 yrs-07/01 to 06/30 of
producer. odd years

CODE

SUBMISSION REQUIREMENT CODE CHART

Fully completed application. Download from this Department’s website @ www.dfs.ny.gov

FEE — See Attached Fee Schedule. Full fees are charged when a license is issued for a licensing period of one year or more; half fees are charged when a license is
issued for a licensing period of less than one year. Make check payable to “Superintendent of Financial Services.” $20 will be charged for each check dishonored by the
bank. RESIDENT: Partnership, corporation, limited liability company fee is per sub-licensee. NON-RESIDENT: See attached Fee Schedule.

Original passed score report for Life Settlement Broker exam taken within 2 years unless “exempt from # 3" above. Call Prometric* for examination information. A first
time applicant must submit either (1) School certificate (prelicensing course must be completed prior to sitting for the examination) OR (2) Statement of Employer form
documenting that the applicant has been regularly employed by a life settlement provider, life insurance company, life settlement broker, or an insurance producer with a
life line of authority, for a period or periods aggregating not less than one year during the 3 years preceding the date of application and has been employed in responsible
duties relating to the use of life insurance and annuity contracts in the design and administration of plans for estate conservation and distribution, employee benefits and
business continuation, and settlement of life insurance and annuity contracts.

Fingerprinting - all applicants with an address in New York State MUST be electronically fingerprinted with IdentoGO by MorphoTrust USA: www.ldentogo.com;
fingerprint cards will NOT be accepted from any applicant with an address in New York State; proof of fingerprinting must be submitted with the application. Applicants
with no address in New York State and unable to go to an electronic fingerprinting site in New York State must submit the fingerprint cards and fingerprint fee with the
licensing application and licensing fee. Fingerprinting fee is $99.00 (check made payable to MorphoTrust USA) ($75 for DCJS plus $12.00 for FBI plus $12.00 for
ingerprinting processing). Fingerprinting is required for every member, shareholder and officer or director of any entity applying for a license. ADDITIONAL
FINGERPRINTING INFORMATION AND FINGERPRINTING FORMS ARE ATTACHED.

Proof of accumulation of Continuing Education credits if such proof was required had the last license been renewed and the $10.00 Continuing Education filing fee.

Must be currently licensed and in compliance in your declared home state. NOTE: Your license information MUST be included in the National Producer Database; if not,
you must submit a currently dated Certification from the state you have declared as your home state and in which your principal place of business or residence is located.

Code 5, if applicable, unless the home state information shows that the Continuing Education requirements of that state have been met.

Proof of required filing of a partnership, corporation, limited liability company, or trade name. It is recommended that applicant obtain name approval for use of the name
in the insurance industry from this Department before filing the name with a County Clerk office or the New York State Department of State. You may submit a list of
proposed names in the order of preference to New York State Dept. of Financial Services, Licensing Services Bureau, One Commerce Plaza, Albany, New York 12257, or
to our e-mail address, licensing@dfs.ny.gov Once a name is approved, licensing instructions will be provided.

01/2017

*Prometric, Inc., NY Insurance Exam Registration, 7941 Corporate Drive, Nottingham, MD 21236, Telephone 800-324-7147
www.prometric.com/newyork/ins

www.dfs.ny.gov
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ORIGINAL/RELICENSING LIFE SETTLEMENT BROKER FEES
DETERMINATION OF RESIDENT OR NON-RESIDENT STATUS:

If you declared New York State asyour home state, pay the feelisted on the chart for New York.
If you declared a home state other than New York, pay the license feelisted on the chart for the state declared asthe home state
and in which you are a licensed insurance producer.

COMPUTATION OF FEE TO BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION:

Theterm for life settlement broker licensesisup to two years.

e INDIVIDUAL S/ITBA — Effective Date of Issued Licenseto Date of Birth Expiration: If you wereborn in an even
numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an even numbered year.
If you wereborn in an odd numbered year, your license will expire on your birthday in an odd numbered year.

e LIFESETTLEMENT BROKER ENTITIES—July 1to June 30 of odd numbered years.

To compute alicensing fee for an application to be issued for a period greater than one year, add the licensing fee plus any
retaliatory feeindicated. To computealicensing feefor an application to beissued for oneyear or less, add one-half (1/2) the
licensing fee plusthewhole of any retaliatory fee indicated.

In addition, arelicensing applicant whose license expired within the last 2 years and who was required to document
Continuing Education had he/she renewed the license, must also include both the required documentation of the accumulation
of 15 credits of Continuing Education and a $10.00 filing fee (per application, not per sub-licensee).

INDIVIDUAL /
PARTNERSHIP /
CORPORATION / LIMITED
LIABILITY COMPANY INDIVIDUAL PARTNERSHIP / CORPORATION / LIMITED
STATE RETALIATORY FEES LICENSE FEES LIABILITY COMPANY LICENSE FEES
Alabama $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Alaska $ 200 $ 400 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Arizona $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Arkansas $ 200 $200 with 1 sub-licensee plus $80 for each
additional sub-licensee
California $272 $ 272 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Colorado $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Connecticut $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Delaware $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
District of $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Columbia
Florida $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Georgia $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Hawaii $ 300 $ 300 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Idaho $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
lllinois $ 500 $ 500 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Indiana $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
lowa $ 200 $ 200 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Kansas $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Kentucky $ 250 $ 250 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Louisiana $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Maine $ 85 $ 85 plus $85 per sub-licensee
Maryland $ 250 $ 250 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Massachusetts $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Michigan $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Minnesota $ 750 $ 750 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Mississippi $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Missouri $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Montana $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee




INDIVIDUAL /
PARTNERSHIP /
CORPORATION / LIMITED
LIABILITY COMPANY INDIVIDUAL PARTNERSHIP / CORPORATION / LIMITED
STATE RETALIATORY FEES LICENSE FEES LIABILITY COMPANY LICENSE FEES
Nebraska $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Nevada $1000 $1000 plus $80 per sub-licensee
New Hampshire $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
New Jersey $ 95 $ 95 plus $80 per sub-licensee
New Mexico $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
New York $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
North Carolina $1000 $1000 plus $80 per sub-licensee
North Dakota $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Ohio $ 200 $2000 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Oklahoma $1000 $1000 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Oregon $ 80 $ 80 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Pennsylvania $ 200 $ 200 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Rhode Island $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
South Carolina $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
South Dakota $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Tennessee $1000 $1000 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Texas $ 250 $ 250 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Utah $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Vermont $1000 $1000 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Virginia $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Washington $5 $ 100 $ 100 plus $80 per sub-licensee
West Virginia $ 100 $ 400 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Wisconsin $ 750 $ 750 plus $80 per sub-licensee
Wyoming $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee

CANADA — Individuals and sub-licensees must qualify by New York State Requirements

INDIVIDUAL /
PARTNERSHIP /

CORPORATION / LIMITED
LIABILITY COMPANY INDIVIDUAL PARTNERSHIP / CORPORATION / LIMITED
PROVINCE RETALIATORY FEES LICENSE FEES LIABILITY COMPANY LICENSE FEES

Alberta $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Manitoba $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Northwest

Territories $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Nova Scotia $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Ontario $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Quebec $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Saskatchewan $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee
Yukon

Territories $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee

U.S. TERRITORIES Individuals and sub-licensees must qualify by New York State Requirements

INDIVIDUAL /
PARTNERSHIP /
CORPORATION / LIMITED
LIABILITY COMPANY INDIVIDUAL PARTNERSHIP / CORPORATION / LIMITED

TERRITORY RETALIATORY FEES LICENSE FEES LIABILITY COMPANY LICENSE FEES
Puerto Rico $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee

Virgin Islands $ 80 $ 80 per sub-licensee




INDIVIDUAL FORM

ORIGINAL/RELICENSING

STATE OF NEW YORK

DEPT. OF FINANCIAL SERVICES

ONE COMMERCE PLAZA

ALBANY, NEW YORK 12257
www.dfs.ny.gov

O Original

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

O Relicensing

APPLICATION FOR LIFE SETTLEMENT BROKER’S LICENSE
UNDER SECTION 2137 OF THE INSURANCE LAW

Resident
Non-Resident
Identify Home State

Identify Home State License # (If Home State is Not NY)
1.
Name of Applicant Last First M.L.
Social Security Number* If assigned, National Producer Number (NPN) Date of Birth Gender
M F

Trade Name (Sole Proprietorship) (Read instructions before entering anything in this space)

c/o if any (pertaining to Principal Insurance Business Address)

Telephone Number

Principal Insurance Business Address: No. & Street (required)  P.O. Box, if any | City/Town/Village County State/Country | Zip Code
Residence: No. and Street (required) P.O. Box, ifany | City/Town/ Village | County State/Country | Zip Code
Mailing Address: (required)(Indicate if same as Bus or Res) P.O. Box, ifany | City/Town/Village County State/Country | Zip Code

(If any address changes, this Department must be notified in writing immediately.)

2. Are you under obligation to pay Child SUPPOIT?. .. ... i e e e e e e et et e ee e e e ans

If “Yes,”

Yes or No

(a) Are you current or 1ess than 4 MONENS IN AITEAIS? ... ... et et et e e e et e ae et e e e eneanas

Yes or No

(b) Are you paying by income execution plan agreed to by COUIS OF PArti€S?.......cccvvviiieineiiiee e e e e ee e

Yes or No

(c) Is the obligation the subject of pending CouUrt ProCEEAING™?. .......oiuuuiiiii it e e e e eaeee

Yes or No

(d) Are you receiving public assistance or supplemental INCOME?....... ... i e e e e

“Yes or No

If answer to the question regarding obligation to pay child support is “Yes,” one of the answers to (a)-(d) must be “Yes” or license will
expire 6 months from its effective date unless you notify the Department by that time which answer has changed to “Yes.”

*See Privacy Notification on Page 3

- 10of3-
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@)

(b)

(©

(d)

(e)

®

)

(h)

If any of the following questions are answered “YES,” an explanation must be attached.

Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged
With COMMIEING @ MISAEMEANOI? ... ... ettt et e e et et e e e et e te e et et et e et et et e e e eeaeeneae e eneeeeanas
Yes or No

You may exclude the following misdemeanor convictions or pending misdemeanor charges: traffic citations, driving
under the influence (DUI), driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving without a license, reckless driving, or driving with a
suspended or revoked license.

You may also exclude juvenile adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated delinquent in a juvenile court).
Have you ever been convicted of a felony, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged with

Yes or No

You may exclude juvenile adjudications (offenses where you were adjudicated delinquent in a juvenile court).
Have you ever been convicted of a military offense, had a judgment withheld or deferred, or are you currently charged

Yes or No

NOTE: For questions a, b, and ¢ “Convicted” includes, but is not limited to, having been found guilty by verdict of
a judge or jury, having entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere or no contest, or having been given probation, a
suspended sentence or a fine.

Have you ever been named or involved as a party in an administrative proceeding including a FINRA sanction or

Yes or No

“Involved” means having a license censured, suspended, revoked, canceled, terminated; or, being assessed a fine,
a cease and desist order, a prohibition order, a compliance order, placed on probation, sanctioned or surrendering a
license to resolve an administrative action. “Involved” also means being named as a party to an administrative or
arbitration proceeding, which is related to a professional or occupational license, or registration. “Involved” also
means having a license, or registration application denied or the act of withdrawing an application to avoid a denial.
INCLUDE any business so named because of your actions in your capacity as an owner, partner, officer, director, or
member or manager of a limited liability company. You may EXCLUDE terminations due solely to noncompliance
with continuing education requirements or failure to pay a renewal fee.

Has any demand been made or judgment rendered against you, or any business in which you are or were an
owner, partner, officer, director, or member or manager of a limited liability company, for overdue monies by an
insurer, insured or producer or have you ever been subject to a bankruptcy proceeding? Do not include personal
bankruptcies, unless they involve funds held on behalf of Others.............coo i
Yes or No

Have you ever been notified by any jurisdiction to which you are applying of any delinquent tax obligation that is not
the subject of @ repPaYMENTt AgrEEMENT?. ... .. et et e ettt e et e e e et et e e e e bbb et e e e s in e e e e e s e ssnenen e
Yes or No

If you answer yes, identify the jurisdiction(s):

Are you currently a party to, or have you ever been found liable in any lawsuit, arbitration, or mediation proceeding
involving allegations of fraud, misappropriation or conversion of funds, misrepresentation or breach of fiduciary duty?
Yes or No

Have you, or any business in which you are or were an owner, partner, officer, director, or member or manager of a
limited liability company, ever had an insurance agency contract or any other business relationship with an insurance
company terminated for any alleged MISCONTUCT?......... i e e e et e e et et

Yes or No
RELICENSING APPLICANTS MUST ANSWER THIS QUESTION.
4.  Since expiration of your last authority, have you transacted business in New York State for the license you are
applying for in this @pPPlICAtIONT?. ... ... e e e e e e e et e et et et et e e e e e e e e ea e aan e aaes
Yes or No

**Attestation and Signature required on page 3

* See Privacy Notification on Page 3 -20of3- LSBINDOrig(01/16)



Applicant Certification and Attestation
¢ The Applicant must read the following very carefully:

¢ | hereby certify that, under penalty of perjury, all of the information submitted in this application and attachments is true
and complete. | am aware that submitting false information or omitting pertinent or material information in connection
with this application is grounds for license revocation or denial of the license and may subject me to civil or criminal
penalties.

¢ Where required by law, | hereby designate the Superintendent of Financial Services to be my agent for service of
process regarding all insurance matters and agree that service upon the Superintendent of Financial Services is of the
same legal force and validity as personal service upon myself.

+ | further certify that | grant permission to the Superintendent of Financial Services to verify information with any federal,
state or local government agency, current or former employer, or insurance company.

+ | authorize the jurisdictions to give any information concerning me, as permitted by law, to any federal, state or
municipal agency, or any other organization as referenced in Section 110 of the New York State Insurance Law and |
release the jurisdictions and any person acting on their behalf from any and all liability of whatever nature by reason of
furnishing such information.

¢ | acknowledge that | understand and will comply with the New York Insurance Laws and regulations promulgated
thereunder.

¢ For Non-Resident License Applicants, | certify that | have been licensed within the last ninety (90) days and in good
standing in the home state/resident state for the lines of authority requested from the non-resident state.

Dated 20

Telephone No. Applicant Signature (Must be original signature)

E-Mail Address

Applicant Name (Printed or Typed)
URL/Website Address

* * CHILD SUPPORT NOTIFICATION * *

Persons four (4) months in arrears in child support or who have failed to comply with a summons, subpoena, or warrant
relating to paternity or child support proceeding may be subject to suspension of their business, professional, driver, and/or
recreational licenses and permits including, but not limited to, licenses pursuant to §11-0713 of the Environmental Law.

Intentional submission of false statements for the purposes of frustrating/defeating lawful enforcement of support
obligations is punishable under §175.35 of the Penal Law.

* PRIVACY NOTIFICATION *

Pursuant to Article 1, Section 5 of the New York State Tax Law, it is mandatory that you report your Social Security
Number and/or Employer Identification Number. Your failure to respond may be reported to the Department of Taxation
and Finance. These tax identification numbers are being collected to enable the Department of Taxation & Finance to
identify entities which are delinquent in or have understated their tax liabilities, and may be used for any purpose
authorized by the Tax Law. They will be maintained by the Director, Licensing Services Bureau, New York State
Department of Financial Services, One Commerce Plaza, Albany, New York 12257. Telephone: (518) 474-6630.

The New York State Department of Financial Services will, absent your written objection, which must be attached to this
application, provide these tax identification numbers to the National Association of Insurance Commissioners for inclusion
in its Producer Database.

-30f3- LSBINDOrig(04/15)

www.dfs.ny.gov



& NEW YORK STATE
" DEPARTMENT
w2 FINANCIAL SERVICES

FINGERPRINTING PROCESS/PROCEDURE

The New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services (DCJS) has a contractual
agreement with MorphoTrust USA to provide electronic fingerprint processing services
on a statewide basis for all individuals requiring a criminal background check.

New York State Department of Financial Services applicants with an address in New
York State are required to be electronically fingerprinted by MorphoTrust USA. Contact
MorphoTrust USA at 877-472-6915 or www.ldentogo.com for electronic fingerprinting.
Please refer to the attached document for the information which must be furnished at the
time of your electronic fingerprinting appointment.

Card scanned fingerprints will not be accepted from any applicant with any address in
New York. Any application bearing an address in New York State submitted with
fingerprint cards will be rejected. Applications must be submitted with proof of being
electronically fingerprinted through IdentoGO by MorphoTrust USA.

Applicants who do not have any address in New York State and are unable to go to a
MorphoTrust USA Electronic Fingerprinting location in New York (for list of locations go
to www.ldentogo.com) may send the New York fingerprint cards to this Department
with their application, fees, and the NYS Request for Card Scan Services - Information
Form (form NYSIDCSFP), attached. NOTE - only the fingerprint cards furnished to the
applicant by the New York State Department of Financial Services can be used; out of
state fingerprint cards are not acceptable and will be returned. Applications received
without the NYS Request for Card Scan Services - Information Form fully completed
and signed will be rejected. The identifying information entered on the fingerprint card
MUST be exactly the same identifying information provided on the Information Form; if
not the application will be returned.

Note - Fingerprinting is required for all adjuster, bail bond/charitable bail*, and life
settlement provider*/intermediary*/ broker* licenses.
Fingerprinting is required for any person wishing to be an officer/director* of an
insurance company.

*FBI fingerprints are also required

Fingerprint Fee for Adjusters $ 87.00
Fingerprint Fee for Bail Bond Agents/Charitable Bail Organization $ 99.00
Fingerprint Fee for Life Settlement Providers,

Life Settlement Intermediaries, and Life Settlement Brokers $ 99.00

ONE COMMERCE PLAZA, ALBANY, NY 12257 | WWW.DFS.NY.GOV



Request for NYS Electronic Fingerprinting Services - Information Form

Instructions for applicant: visit www.Ildentogo.com or call 877-472-6915 to schedule an appointment for
fingerprinting. You will be required to provide all the information on this form and bring the required
forms of identification to your fingerprinting appointment.

ORI: NY9212707

Contributor Agency: NEW YORK STATE DEPT. OF FINANCIAL SERVICES

One Commerce Plaza, Albany, NY 12257

Job or License Type: Choose one from below:

[
[
[
[
[
[
[

]
]
]
]
]
]
]

Employee Applicant

Public/Independent Adjuster

Professional Bondsman/Charitable Bail Organization

Life Settlement Broker

Life Settlement Intermediary

Life Settlement Provider

Princ, Exec, Dir Ins Co (provide name of insurance company)

**IMPORTANT**

If you do not have a Social Security Number, you must contact the NYS Dept. of Financial Services

at 518-474-6630 or licensing@dfs.ny.gov

Applicant Section: O New Submission O Resubmission

Name of Applicant:

Alias / Maiden Name(s):

Street Address:

City, State, & Zip:

Date of Birth: Age: Sex: O Male O Female Race:
Ethnicity: [ Hispanic CINon Hispanic Height: ft. in. Weight: Ibs.
Skin Tone: Eye Color: Hair Color:

State/Country of Birth:

Country of Citizenship:

Social Security Number

Page 1 of 2
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Request for NYS Electronic Fingerprinting Services - Information Form (CONTD)

Accepted Forms of Identification Section:

NOTE: Applicant MUST present two (2) forms of ID, at least one of which must have a photo (see Column A):

Column A - Valid Photo Identification:

U.S. Passport (unexpired or expired)
Permanent Resident Card
Alien Registration Receipt Card
Unexpired Foreign Passport
Driver’s License or Photo ID Card
(issued by U.S. State or Territory)
School or College ID Card (with photo)
Unexpired Employment Authorization
with photo (Form I-766, 1-688, I1688A or B)

Photo ID Card issued by federal, state, or local govt.

Enrollment website address: www.ldentogo.com

Call Center phone number: 877-472-6915

Column B — Valid Supplementary Identification:

Voter registration card

U.S. Military card or draft card

Military dependent’s ID card

Coast Guard Merchant Mariner Card

Native American Tribal Document

Canadian Driver’s License

U.S. Social Security Card

Original or certified copy of a Birth Certificate issued

by authorized U.S. agency with official seal

Certification of Birth Abroad (issued by U.S. Department
of State)

U.S. Citizen Id Card (Form 1-197)

Page 2 of 2
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NYS Request for Card Scan Services - Information Form
This form is for an applicant who has no address in New York and unable to go to a
MorphoTrust USA Electronic Fingerprinting location in New York
(list of locations @ www.ldentogo.com)

This form must be completed and signed for submission with application AND fingerprint cards; all
identifying information must match or will be returned with application packet.

Please Print Clearly

Contributor Agency Section:

ORI: NY9212707

Contributor Agency: NEW YORK STATE DEPT. OF FINANCIAL SERVICES
One Commerce Plaza, Albany, NY 12257

Job or License Type: Choose one from below:

[
[
(
[
(
(
(

— e e

Employee Applicant

Public/Independent Adjuster

Professional Bondsman/Charitable Bail Organization

Life Settlement Broker

Life Settlement Intermediary

Life Settlement Provider

Princ, Exec, Dir Ins Co (provide name of insurance company)

Applicant Section: O New Submission O Resubmission

Name of Applicant:

Alias / Maiden Name(s):

Street Address:

City, State, & Zip:

Date of Birth:

Ethnicity: O Hispanic [INon Hispanic

Last First Middle
Age: Sex: [ Male O Female Race:
Height: ft. in. Weight: Ibs.
Eye Color: Hair Color:

Skin Tone:

State / Country of Birth:

Country of Citizenship:

Social Security Number

Applicant Affirmation Section:

| hereby affirm that the information contained in the application and the supporting documents are true and do not
contain any false statements or omissions of any material information or facts. | understand that the making of false
written statements in this application is punishable as a class A misdemeanor under Section 175.30 and/or Section 210.45

of the New York Penal Law.

Applicant Signature:

Date:

Page 1 of 2 Form - NYSIDCSFP
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Request for NYS Card Scan Fingerprinting Services - Information Form (CONTD)

Payment Section:

e Payment for Cardscan submission must be made separate from your payment for license fee application.
0 Licensing Fee - check is made payable to Superintendent of Financial Services
0 Fingerprint Fee is made payable to MorphoTrust USA

Fingerprint Fees — DCJS fee + MorphoTrust USA Fee = $87.00
DCIJS fee + FBI Fee + MorphoTrust USA Fee = $99.00
e Payment for Princ, Exec, Dir Ins Co (officer/director) should be made payable to MorphoTrust USA.
0 DCIS fee + FBI Fee + MorphoTrust USA Fee = $99.00

e Options include: Personal or business check, certified check, bank check, money order,
credit card, or Escrow Account with Morpho Trust USA. Escrow Account
number will be required. If paying with a 3™ party check, clearly print the
applicant’s name at the top of the check.

Check or money order (payable to “MorphoTrust USA”) Check Number:

Escrow Account with Morpho Trust USA Escrow Account Number:

Credit Card: Visa Master Card American Express Discover

NOTE: credit card must have U.S. billing address

Credit Card Number: Expiration Date:

Mailing Instructions: Please mail this form, your fingerprint card, payment and full application packet to the
Department of Financial Services, to the address below.

Please make sure you have signed the applicant affirmation section of this form.
NYS Department of Financial Services — Insurance Division
Licensing

One Commerce Plaza
Albany, NY 12257

The NYS Dept. of Financial Services will submit payment and fingerprint cards directly to MorphoTrust USA.

Page 2 of 2 Form - NYSIDCSFP
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