Consumer Alert

NY Websites and Applications now Require the Use of Secure Web Browsers.

New York State has upgraded security protections to our websites and applications. Access to government websites and applications will now require the use of up-to-date and secure web browsers. If you are using an older, unsupported web browser, you will need to upgrade to a current web browser.

To verify that your browser meets the new requirements, visit

The following popular web browsers are among many capable of supporting up-to-date security protocols:

  • Microsoft Internet Explorer 11
  • Microsoft Edge version 12 and above
  • Google Chrome version 30 and above
  • Mozilla Firefox 27 and above
  • Opera 17 and above
  • Apple Safari 7 and above